Jeffrey & Alžběta (Bety)

From: United States & Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/01/2020 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello workawayers,
    Our names are Jeff (30, USA) and Bety (29, Czech). We are an international couple traveling the world. We are currently (2019) living in Croatia and planning our next adventure to South America in January 2020.
    We love to travel slow and learn more about the different places and cultures around the world. We are friendly, positive people, and love to help in any way possible.
    First time workawayers and looking foward to making unforgetable memories.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Jeff:
    For the past several years I have been traveling the world playing/coaching professional baseball. Outside of sport I have had numerous other jobs that included -landscaping, gardening, concreting, teaching english, warehouse cleaning and maintanence, kitchen and BBQ grilling. Quick learner and not afraid to get my hands dirty.

    Bety:
    After my university degree, I have had a plenty of different jobs. Most of these jobs were in the service industry - bartender, waiteress, housekeeping, and receptionist. I also worked in travel agency and have experience as a sales/personal assistant. One of my favourite jobs has been babysitting and taking care of children. I also work every year for Canadian hockey camp on their European tour as a translator and group leader. Hardworker, quick learner and always open to try new things.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Czech: Beginner
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    31 & 30

  • What else ...

    We love the outdoors - hiking, biking, swimming, camping, etc.
    Food lovers - cooking and ofcourse trying new cuisines.
    Bety likes photography. You can check out her instagram of our pictures from around the world:

    https://www.instagram.com/kucerova.alzbeta/

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback