Bart

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Denmark, France, Greece, India, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mongolia, Nepal ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/02/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there, I'm Bart , 22 years young - from Belgium.
    I have 2 little borthers (twins) , they are 12 years old. I love them!

    Currently cycling from Malaga (Spain) towards Belgium.

    -About me-

    Sweet person, easygoing , critical thinker, responsible, caring.

    Most of all im a curious person, looking to connect with, help and learn from others.

    I really love the outdoors, nature ; adventure ,hiking, gardening, camping, ...
    I'm always in for a good conversation, disussing topics, philosophize.
    I write poetry and play the guitar.
    I like to cook(experiment).


    - What i'd like to offer -

    I can work with a chainsaw (wood sawing for firewood) , ...
    Vacuming, doing the dishes ; household chores.

    Get the kids from school, play with them, ...

    Give beginner guitar lessons (learn the first chords, basic strumming etc)

    I can learn you to speak dutch
    And any kind of thing you need a helping hand for!


    - What i'd like to learn -

    Im in love with the spanish languages, and i wanna learn speaking it.

    I want to learn alot about (sustainable) gardening/building.
    I'm interested in varous alternative lifestyle's;such as permaculture.

    Homecooking

    Surfing

    i'd love to learn taking care of horses en ride them.
    I wanna learn from your experiences in this life :)


    -My philosophy-

    I believe we serve a higher purpose then working 9 to 5, building a career and chasing materialistic wealth.
    There's no such truth as the one gained by your own experience.

    I hope to see you soon
    Bart

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Working with a chainsaw : woodsawing for firewoord,de-branching, unfortunately didn't learn how to fell a tree.

    Playing guitar: (still beginner myself but i love to share the basics). Playing 1,5 years now.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      pollen

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

SkyDiving a birthday present i will never forget!
Bathing in the beautiful Pyrenees
Bart, Kjell, Frieda & Anne at Cascina Ghila.

Feedback