Barbora

  • Czech Republic
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Barbora and I'm 26. I'm fresh out of college so I decided to take a year off and travel around Central America, which has always been my dream.

    I grew up and studied in Prague, Czech Republic, but I also lived for some time in the US and on the island of Cyprus. I have a degree in American Literature and Culture, with an additional focus on the English language. Along with my studies, I've been working as a freelance writer, blogger, and content manager. After 6 years of working in this field, I decided it was time for a change.

    I feel a great need to reconnect with nature and work with my hands. I'm also interested in spiritual knowledge and I'm open to any kind of new experience in this area. I would like to learn about different cultures as well as about myself. I believe that I'm an open-minded and tolerant person with great curiosity and capacity to learn new things. I've always been friendly and easy-going, independent and adventurous, well-organized with a bit of a wandering mind and a lively disposition.

    Mexico and all the countries in Central America have been my dream destinations ever since I was a child. I have a great interest in local heritage, culture, nature, and spirituality. But I'm also ready for hard work and always willing to learn. If possible, I would like to improve my Spanish along the way – I can offer my knowledge of English in exchange (as well as Czech, for anyone interested). I'm friends with kids and pets of all kinds!

    I believe in the constant necessity of challenging myself and a positive approach to life!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I like to help with everything that needs to be done. If I don't know how I will learn.

    I have professional skills in teaching and tutoring languages (English, Czech and a bit of Spanish), writing and maintaining social media. I was also working part-time as a receptionist for 6 seasons in a row. Besides that, I'm good with house chores, cleaning, cooking, taking care of animals, organizing or anything else that needs to be done around the house.

    But I'm especially interested in and willing to learn about:
    gardening
    farm maintenance
    animal care
    eco projects
    planting
    recycling
    spiritual practice
    outdoor activities
    art projects
    charity works
    language practice

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I love the sun and I love the sea and I love nature and I love to be surrounded by positive and friendly people. As long as I'm near either of these, I'm happy.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback