Barbora

  • Czech Republic
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Bára and I'm (almost) 20 years old. I live in the Czech Republic. I study at the university. :) This summer I want to do something that makes sense to me - I come from a small town and so far every summer job I've had was a dreadful (but valuable) experience for me - at least I realized what kind of job I don't want to do in the future.. So this year I want to change it - and I want to go abroad and do finally something useful and beneficial for me! And because I LOVE ANIMALS (I have 2 dogs, 2 cats, 1 rabit and 2 guinea pigs) I would love to work with them. In my country I support an organization that cares for rescued animals, I do not eat meat and full vegan diet is not a problem . Also I love working on fresh air and because I come from the inland, I would appreciate the sea (not a condition!). I speak fluent English, intermediate French (I was an exchange student in France for 5 months) and of course Czech. My goal this summer is to take care of animals, cuddle them and give them love they deserve, meet some new friends, travel, work and improve my English and French!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Winter sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    To be honest, I don't think I have any special skill - but I would love to learn everything! As I mentioned above, my family loves animals, so I know how to take care of them. I'm used to being outside all day - I live in a village so I'm helping outside with whatever is needed. I also help my granny with her garden - so I have some basics of gardening.
    But as I wrote before - I like to learn anything new!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn any new language.. What about Spanish or Italian? :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no!

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't like meat.

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.