Barbara

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, Denmark, Ecuador, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), France, Germany, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/12/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a retired therapist/social worker from the US, currently living in Ecuador with the desire to experience more of this and other countries, as I embark on the adventure of a nomadic life. I love meeting new people from all over the world and sharing food and stories, cooking, cleaning, organizing, caring for animals, helping with guests. I love plants and caring for gardens, but am not able to do very heavy work any more. I love baking bread, even though I no longer eat wheat myself. I am responsible, enjoy keeping busy, and have a good sense of humor.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Knowledge of organic gardening, healthy cooking, light cleaning, painting, organizing, pet care. Have some past experience as an ESL (English as a Second Language) tutor. My past U.S. Peace Corps experience in Guatemala was in large animal husbandry and I love helping care for animals. Basic computer literacy.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Age

    67

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I like to cook healthy food for other hard working volunteers and hosts. I enjoy eating meat, fish, veggies, fruit, and dark chocolate!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Wheat, corn, aspartame, milk products.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No wheat or dairy.

Photos

Feedback