Barbara

From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kenya, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/08/2017 - 02/12/2019


  • Description

    I'm a southamerican student who has taken a "free year" from uni and wants to learn as much as possible from other people, cultures and ways of living. I'm eager to make the most out of my trip because I know the power of traveling to make people grow and develop. I hope to find good friends, unforgettable experiences and adventure.

    Thank you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I studied at a bilingual school in Chile and later Occupational Therapy (still in course). Regarding to my working experience, in occupational therapy I have been through some internships, also one for the Ministery of Health (in management support), working as a waiter and taking care of children for a few years.
    I'm intelectually curious and enjoy learning about different topics. I'm interested and have been practicing about areas such as herbs and plants, art, yoga, football, education, health, cooking and psycology. I was a girl scout for 10 years and have volunteer for different social initiatives.
    I consider myself creative, perseverant and reflective.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and english

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Chilean

  • What else ...

    I've been travelling to different "adventurous" (and not so adventurous) places but this is my first time on my own. Once I lived for a couple months in NZ. I'd like to visit as many places on Earth as possible! (but not particularly touristic places).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback