Francesco & Barbara

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 01/09/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there everybody!
    We are Barbara and Francesco a funny Italian couple aged 26 and 28.
    We have been living almost our entire lifes in Bologna; a nice town in the north of Italy famous all over the world for Lasagna and Spaghetti.
    We both reckon we got extremely lucky for everything we have had but
    after such a long time living in a big city we consider ourself tired about living in a Society where people compete instead of cooperate each other.
    For some reason we were not really satisfied about our previous lifestyle, especially last year working at night and that's why we decide to quit our jobs and leave everything behind us.
    On the beginning of September we decided to start a really long term and low cost journey (using our own car) with no-plan at all but with the purpose of a Self Re-discovery getting out of our comfort zone; we definitely took the best decision we could ever take and we are strongly motivated to improve ourselves re-defining life's priority for what we considering truly important.
    We would love to get back to a simple way of living which is based on peace and harmony instead of money and competitiveness.
    We are extremely lucky for the opportunities that life gave us and we want to find the best way to give back everything we received trying to become better persons lifting our dark side and bad behaviour day by day.
    We consider ourselves practical and very easygoing people and we are truly respectful and interested about others diversity. That's the real miracle of the universe which make every one unique.

    About Francesco:
    I've been travel a lot in my live (+20 country) and I've been done several work and workaway experience abroad spending couple of years between Australia, UK and Spain.
    I just have to say thank to my family which gave me everything I could ever wish.
    I've lot of interest in Anthropology especially about personal growth of human being and that's my main passion since a long time ago.

    About Barbara:
    I profoundly love animals and people and that's why I have been studied at the nursery school. Take care of others is what I do best.
    It's something which make me richer and I'll never stop learning from it.
    I also like to experience many types of jobs/works and prove myself in different ways because I can always learn something new.
    Last year I went to India and after that I completely change my way of thinking. Now I deeply appreciate everything that life gives me like an hot shower, a bed and a roof over my head (and obviously a wonderful mate to share every day with).

    We are both practising Yoga and we are truly nature lover. We love trekking, hiking, doing sports, reading, listening, chatting as well as a good silence for good reflections.
    Looking to hearing from you,
    Barbara and Francesco
    Peace and Love.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    During this months we've done several different workaway experiences where we had the opportunity to improve our skills. We are able to:
    Gardening; digging, harvesting, weeding, planting plants, pruning
    Landscaping; weeding, pruning, cutting trees, chopping wood
    Painting; indoor and outdoor, scraping wall, plastering and cementing
    Building and general maintenance; cutting tiles, repairing tiles-roof, repairing walls
    Take after animals; feeding and medical assistence, cats and kittens, dogs, horses and ponies
    Childcare and babysitting
    Cooking

    FRANCESCO:
    -Economics University Degree (Alma Mater Studiorum University of Bologna)
    -3 years of experience as Bartender
    -2 years of experience as Assistant Chef
    - personal experience in Agriculture, Nutritionism, Gardening.

    BARBARA:
    - Scientific Bachelor Deegre
    - Nursery university Degree (Alma Mater Studiorum University of Bologna)
    - 1 years experience as Secretary
    - 3 years experience as Bartender and Barista

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    28 & 26

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    We reckon facts speaks better than words ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback