Balder & Astrid

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/11/2019 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a Danish couple of 2,5 years, and we are going to Australia for the first time. Our names are Balder (im the boy) and Astrid (im the girl).
    Here's a short description of us, we wrote for each other:
    Balder (20 y/o) grew up near a small forest, and has always been fond of nature and the outdoors. He is very down to earth and sweet. Despite his caring personality he is actually a blackbelt in karate, and martial arts in general is a big part of his life, but he would never hurt a soul (outside the dojo).
    When Balder is not working he is very active and playful, we both love doing most sports and activities! Balder and I always figure out something fun to do. Besides playing and working Balder is the master of the Danish ‘hygge’, which more or less is about coziness, food, friends and good times. Basically, you will not only get a great employee, you will also get a fun enterprising friend.
    Astrid (19 y/o) is a wonderful Danish girl, with everything that comes with it. She’s clever and witty, hardworking and humble, and an overall pleasure to be around. In high school she “majored” in math, physics and chemistry, but apart from her sick brains, she is a super creative person.
    Astrid is really down to earth and very social by nature. She loves expressing herself in creative ways, such as singing whilst playing her ukulele, which she will bring along for the trip. And being her boyfriend of 2.5 years, i think i’m qualified to say that she’s an amazing cook as well. She's really good with her hands, and she enjoys working with creative projects. Astrid is a great carer and so warm and pleasant to be around. She is playful by nature and a big lover of sports, especially water sports which she has done her entire life. To earn her money for our trip to Oz, she has been working almost 24/7 as a caretaker for the elderly, substitute teacher and waiter at a local restaurant. She’s one of the most hardworking people i know, and is an asset to any employee. In summary, she’s a loving, happy, creative, clever and hard-working girl who beriches the lives of those around her.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Balder:
    He has quite a lot of experience working as a handyman and also some basic carpentry and masonry skills. He has been employed as an 'unskilled' head teacher in 3. Grade, where he worked full time with the responsibilities and skills of an experienced teacher. He's a big and strong guy, used to carrying heavy objects, and he's great with any physically demanding job.
    What you can expect from Balder as an employee, is a hardworking, dutiful and solution-oriented guy, with an assured mindset.

    Astrid:
    Astrid likes gardening and is great with creative projects. She's a quick learner and has experience working with carpentry, as her father is a carpenter. She has many months experience as a caretaker for the elderly, and she has worked as a substitute teacher for some time, and is really great with kids. Astrid loves to cook, along with learning and sharing recipes.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Danish, German

  • Age

    21 & 19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Astrid's graduation
Us in Vienna, Austria
Us in Copenhagen airport, after being apart for three months
Astrid wakeboarding
Balder in Peru
Balder in Utah
Astrid in Helsingborg, Sweden

Feedback