Brendan

  • Spain
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I'm an English teacher here in Spain indefinitely. I'm from the countryside of Massachusetts and love being out in nature. I am interested in learning new skills related to farm work and construction and I'll be happy to share what I know. I can help with English, gardening, animals, construction, cooking and whatever else may need to be done!

    Hola, soy profe de ingles indifinitivamente en España. Soy del campo de Massachusetts y me encanta estar en la naturaleza. Me interesa aprender habilidades nuevos relacionados a la granja y el construcción. Puedo compartir que se, incluso ayudar con el ingles, en la huerta, con los animales, el construcción, en la cocina, ¡o lo que sea!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am an English teacher in Spain, I've worked in restaurants for years, managed home gardens, I love animals, and I'm a quick learner! I also play the guitar, piano, sing (fairly well...I think..), and enjoy drawing, painting, reading and writing :D

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Galician: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Estadounidense

  • What else ...

    I´ve been in Spain teaching english now for 5 years and I´ve been helping at lots of different workaway sites or friends fincas. I can teach english, some guitar or piano...although I won´t be traveling with a piano!.. arts and crafts, I´m learning crochet and sewing and just started with some macramé! I can cook decently, I know alot of basic dishes. I have helped with some construction projects but would like to learn more so that one day I´ll be able to build or repair a house and start my own permaculture project :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback