Barbara

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    I am Barbara, I am italian and I came back after living 10 years in Spain; for family reasons I went back to my hometown, Torino. Now I am working in gardening maintenance in the mountain of Demonte, next to Cuneo, cause I prefer to live and work in nature. I am looking for a place to stay from November.
    In Spain I used to live on a beautiful hill. I am dreaming about buying a land and opening a small guesthouse with a beautiful veggie garden. Any practical advice from people that have done it here would be really appreciated.
    I have been travelling to Argentina, Chile and Mexico to work as a volunteer on eco-building proyects and I loved it, in particular superadobe and cob works..I love it!
    I am now searching for projects and farms here in Italy, to help people, learn more, and at the same time get some inspiration or some advice about what could be for me the big step of buying a land and start my own project..I would love to know better my own country discovering beautiful new places.
    I do not smoke or drink alcohol, I am not looking for parties I am happy with simplicity ;)
    Peace to all of you.
    Barbara and Triana

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Skills with earth building. In 2016 I worked in superadobe projects in Argentina and Chile. The main task was filling bags, making the soil mix and also plaster. In January 2018 I went to Mexico and experienced again natural building with cob building. Ready to work hard again ;)
    I love to cook. I am always super happy when people like the food that I prepare. Main italian and spanish dishes.
    I also love to work in vegetable gardens, planting, harvesting, cleaning the garden from weeds..
    I love order and cleaning my house and garden.
    I can also do some small maintenance jobs like painting, sanding the wood, and other tasks.
    I can learn many other things I am sure ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I am going to bring to you my best energy! I love life and helping people.
    Peace.
    Barbara

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      to the vegetable PEPPER / ai PEPERONI

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

my house in Bcn
Parc del Garraf, Bcn
on Pyrenees
in Torino
in Torino
In Patagonia, Puerto Piramides
En Chile, isla de Chiloè
isla de Holbox, Mexico

Feedback