Aysegul

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, New Zealand, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/11/2017 - 30/11/2017

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Workaway ambassador

  • My status

    Travelling


    I have been living abroad on and off for the last five years and I absolutely love the travelling lifestyle!

  • Description

    This is Ayse , 27, from beautiful Turkey!
    I have been living abroad on and off for the last five years and I absolutely love the travelling lifestyle!
    I have lived in USA, spent a year in Central America and have been living in New Zealand for the last 1,5 years. Now enjoying the chilled life and amazing culture of Southeast Asia!
    I'm free spirited, positive, and love to interact with everybody that I encounter with , specially adore kids and animals, I'd be delighted if you have both! I love to read, write, sing, dance and keep myself creative. Travelling is my biggest passion in the world and I'll keep doing it til the rest of my life for sure. Workaway is a great tool at this sense, it allows you to go anywhere in the world and be part of a community , without any discrimination.
    I like to cook, not specifically a cuisine but with anything I have at that moment , I can be really helpful with cleaning/organizing any type of domestic work. I've been working in hospitality for the past few years so I am confident to say that I am good at customer service bussinness , so anything including the interaction with people, I love to do. I like to practice meditation/yoga to keep myself focused to the present, to appreciate what we have with our universe. I care so much about honesty, understanding and gratitude and love to be surrounded by people who care and appreciate.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Communicating with people, arranging-leading events, babysitting, office jobs (writing emails , answering calls etc), cooking,cleaning,organizing, painting, art projects, hosting/managing. I'm open to learn anything and help of course.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Turkish

  • What else ...

    I really appreciate if the host introduce himself/herself and give a briefing about the farm,house, hostel etc they have at the beginning and their expectation on tasks and be communicative through the whole time to avoid misunderstandings and have the best time. Looking forward to volunteer with new hosts!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Dinner night at Oakland, Cali!

Feedback