Ayman & Janka

  • Australia & Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Activities we are interested in:

    Yoga, veganism, hiking, massage, reading, healthy living, positive thinking, community life, and traveling.

    Our next destination:

    Spain - from Sep 2022 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello,

    We are a couple from Australia and Germany, currently living in Germany. We both resigned from our corporate jobs and planning on traveling and volunteering. In hope to make a difference in the world, we aim at joining a conscious community that shares similar visions and missions in life.

    About Ayman, AKA Aravinda:
    Namaste, I'm a software engineer by qualification, graduated from the University of Wollongong in NSW, Australia. I worked as an IT professional for a while until I decided to travel for a while. Soon after, I decided to become a yoga teacher and a massage therapist. I am fortunate to have had the chance to travel for seven years, met many amazing people, and experienced many challenges that keep on reshaping my perception every day. Today, I simply consider myself a student of life and looking to continue learning and sharing every experience and adventure that comes through life.
    Diet: Vegan
    Hobbies: Reading, traveling, making new friends, teaching, fixing things, dancing, cooking, and yoga.
    Life motto: Simple living high thinking.

    About Janka:
    I hold double bachelors in international business and European Finance and Accounting. I completed my studies at both Bremen University, Germany, and Leeds Metropolitan University in the UK. I'm a registered accountant, so I am really good with numbers and taxes. Now because I am 8 years in the same job field, I have decided to take an open-ended break from work and travel the world to enrich my experience. I am very sociable and love making new friends and helping people. I am also good with children and like to care for them.
    Diet: Vegan
    Hobbies: sports, running, yoga, swimming, beach volleyball, walking in nature, outdoor activities, gardening, cooking, reading, and listening to podcasts.
    Life motto: If there is a will, there is a way

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Photography

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Ayman has a TEFL certification (Teaching English as a Foreign Language)

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Ayman:
    1. Yoga
    I am an experienced yoga teacher, I completed my teacher training in early 2013 in India. I have over 5000 hours of teaching experience in all types of classes, workshops, and TTC. I teach Hatha/Yin Yoga styles, Pranayama, meditation, chanting, anatomy, and physiology. I have led yoga retreats and volunteered in a number of community centers and ashrams around the world.

    2. Massage
    In addition to yoga, I am a massage therapist/teacher. I do offer the following modalities: Thai massage, Classic oil massage, Lomi Lomi, Reflexology, Myofascial cupping, and Chi Nei Tsang massage.

    3. Other skills
    General computer skills (both software and hardware), website building, social media marketing, business consulting and improvement, business process re-engineering, photography, videography, photo & video editing skills, customer service skills, English language teaching, and effective communication and presentation skills.

    Janka:
    During my time in the accountant and tax world, I worked in small companies as well as multinational companies. This experience gave me good organizational skills, customer contact, teamwork as well as good self-management skills. I know how to work with computers including Microsoft Office such as Excel, Word, and Outlook. I find it easy to learn and navigate new programs as I have already worked with much different tax, accountant, and calculating programs. My collective skills make it possible for me to help with organization, accounts, bookings, administration tasks, tax matters, etc.
    In addition, I also would love to explore further in the following areas:

    1. Customer Service
    I like working with people, helping and guiding them. I would love to work at the reception or lead group trips.

    2. Working in the kitchen
    Cooking and serving food is one of my favorite hobbies. I do it often for my partner, friends, and family. I love to learn and experiment with new recipes. I am always happy to learn healthy vegan dishes and cook for large groups.

    3. Gardening
    I love the outdoors and nature. I am very interested in farming, sustainable and organic plantation.

    4. Working with animals and caring for them
    I was riding horses until I was a teenager and we always had dogs in the family.

    I am also open to other jobs as long as they are meaningful and I can learn something.
    It's also possible that I assist my partner in his duties. I am adaptable and always curious about everything new.

  • Age

    43 & 35

  • What else ...

    We love the sun, appreciate quiet and peaceful places, we both are friendly and non-judgemental, we love animals, and like to help people improve their businesses and lives.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Friends

Photos

Feedback