Aviad

From: Israel

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Serbia, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 01/11/2222

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    27.7.20- last update
    *waiting this stupid panic covid19 will end*

    Dear Hosts/Workaways,

    I Love animals, nature, children; My Hobbies: hiking, computers, reading, skydiving, learning and teaching, work outside and dirt my hands, have experience with lot of things + quick learner. Reliable, responsible and thinking outside the box.
    Like to be active and also enjoy the little/simple things, I am social guy with energy, but also know how to keep myself busy alone..

    I want to help wherever I can, to found the best place I could be the most effective and enjoy it.

    I worked 10 years as a Banker & Mortgage Advisor (BA degree in Economy and Business Administration). Then I realized I need to change my life style, to do something that I like and to smile every morning.
    SO, In 2018 I left everything behind, I traveled 6 months exploring and learning new places/cultures/people. I decided to travel East Europe: Russia, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Hungary, Romania.
    Then did 3 workaway in Bavaria Germany + traveled to Scotland, Wales (+1 workaway) and London.
    Also in 2017 did 1 month Euro rail trip in west Europe (Paris, Amsterdam, Cologne, Prague, Vienna, Salzburg, Füssen, Verona, Torino, Nice and Barcelona.
    I lived & worked (real job haha) 1.5 year in Athens Greece. Now I'm in the real estate business.

    I have 3 amazing nephews (ages 19, 16.5, 12) whom I helped to raise, love & spoil like a good uncle.

    If you have any further questions I would be happy to answer.
    Aviad.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Activist with good energy + smiling.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    41

  • Nationality

    Israeli

  • What else ...

    I can eat everything that is tasty :) "Leberkäse", pork, cheeseburger..
    Been twice in OKTOBERFEST!!!

    My Youtube Channel (some videos can see only with a link) - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4EwyJuOfcfG2xwV-mu2Iag/featured

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback