Pitt

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am an experienced traveler. 45 countries since 1996, I prefer to stop and get to know a place rather than pass through as a tourist. Traveling with my dog for the last 13 years and carrying a box of film making equipment I am currently building a YouTube channel with a mix of videos based on my experiences in the places I visit and the things I get to do.
    I have an engineering background but left that too become a scuba instructor, after finding out how amazing the world outside Australia is I started traveling and from there my work experience has evolved into an amazing life travel and rest.
    I have been a Hotel Manager, Rescue farm foreman, street performer, videographer, elderly care giver, dog trainer, tour guide and sandwich maker.
    I am flexible strong and turn my hand to most tasks with confidence only experience in a wide range of life experience can bring.
    I am happy taking advise and directions as well as supervising others if need be.
    Traveling with my dog might seem strange and a hassle but once you meet him you will understand he isn't the type of animal you would want to leave behind if he were yours. He is extremely calm and registered as a service animal, I take him to hospitals hospices and old peoples homes and he shares the calm and cuddles with all very gently. His favourite visits are too orphanages. This dog will amaze you! He is extremely well socialised and trained to meet all animals with respect and calmness.
    I have been a workaway host for the last 6 years in 3 different situations and now am trying the other side. I hope we get to meet..

    I am finishing a workaway situation in central Portugal now and looking for my next opportunity as I head south towards Agarve Spain and into Morocco.

    Long term situations are my preferred.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Engineer in the Australian navy
    PADI & SSI scuba instructor
    Hostel Management
    Tour Guide
    Performance artist
    Animal trainer
    Farming
    Communications with travellers
    Videographer & editing
    Elderly care

  • Languages spoken

    Japanese: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    52

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I am writing a story in my spare time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback