Austen

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/02/2019 - 02/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi my names Austen! I’m 26 and I grew up in a country town in middle England called Kenilworth. In more recent years I’ve lived by the sea in Falmouth, Cornwall studying photography/videography whilst surfing and creating in my spare time.

    I left the UK in December 2017 to travel India for 4 months and then went hiking in Nepal before flying to Australia to live and work for a little while. After spending several months in Melbourne I’ve bought a vehicle and have embarked on an exploration of Australia heading up the east coast.

    I joined workaway with the ambition
    to expand my horizons, learn from new encounters, meet like minded and friendly people and hopefully gain some local knowledge of the places I visit.

    Having worked on farms for many years as both a farm hand and a sheep shearing contractor I’m no stranger to physical work. I have also worked as a landscaper and private gardener so can offer my green fingers. I have a broad spectrum of abilities and I’m a quick learner able to work independently or collaborate with others.

    I’m a big lover of the natural world and feel at peace hiking through forests, wild swimming in rivers and waterfalls or jumping in the ocean. Appreciation of nature is what brings me most joy. Amongst other things my interests include surfing, reading, drawing, painting, cycling, swimming to name a few.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Landscaping and gardening
    Farm hand experience
    Livestock handling
    Sheep shearing
    Painting and decorating
    Artistic skills
    Photography
    Videography
    Fit and strong for manual labour tasks
    Driving licence with ability to operate heavy machinery such as tractors

  • Languages spoken

    English (Fluent)

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    My email is austenkj@hotmail.co.uk, look forward to hearing from you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback