Aušrinė

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/03/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    481

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Aušrinė, which means 'the morning star' directly translated into English. Since it is not an easy name to learn, 'the morning star' has been following me all the way around my journeys. I am 27 years old and I am a graduate of alternative education. My roots come from Lithuania. However, I consider myself a global citizen. Last 8 years of my life I have spent exploring the big little World of ours. I have lived in 3 different countries and got to travel to many more. The last 4 years I have spent studying and living in a college/sustainable community, where a big bunch of internationals lived together, all from different parts of the World. We all took responsibility for running our school together. The value of responsibility, hard work, empathy, creativity, and determination is the driving force in my life. “The World is our classroom” and “Learn to travel, travel to learn” are my views in life. Basically, I am a person, who likes an approach of learning by doing it. My personal and professional experience includes traveling, investigating about various global and local issues and their impact on different parts of the world, studying about social science, pedagogy, lifestyle sustainability, environment, arts, and many other subjects in order to become another kind of teacher. My most memorable experience is to travel by self- repaired bus from Denmark to Africa for 4 months, by living and studying in the bus together with other fellow teammates and teachers. I join work away because I feel that my time to teach, share, learn and take action has come and I want to find a place, where I can contribute and hopefully make a difference.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My variety of skills include:

    Bachelor degree in Pedagogy

    -leadership: acquired while being in charge of various activities, from organizing summer camps for children til creating educational workshops and classes for adults.

    Accountant skills while managing an expense economy for a group of students at the college for 2 years.

    - practical skills: working in the guest house and a hotel as a housekeeper, learning and practicing how to keep high cleaning standards. Maintainance and gardening skills acquired by participating in the building actions in various schools in Denmark and Africa.

    - time management: working under challenging conditions and time pressure in order to meet the deadlines, good organizational skills when it comes to prioritizing tasks, punctuality, and dedication to work.

    - teamwork: working, studying and volunteering in the group setting among the people of different ages, decision making, and problem-solving skills gained through communication meetings and consensus decision making.

    What I can offer:

    Practical help: cleaning, cooking, other household tasks, decorating, building, reorganizing things, gardening.

    Organizing educational or other interactive workshops and other activities for children and adults (cultural, artistic, environmental, social..)

    Language exchange ( I can teach English/Lithuanian)

    Taking care of children/elderly people

    Organizing tours, outside activities, taking care of tourists

  • Languages spoken

    English, Lithuanian, a bit of Danish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Lithuanian

  • What else ...

    I see myself as a cultural personality with collective abilities, the one who is seeking for knowledge and experience not only for myself but also to find ways to learn from people to people, share and empower others. I believe that every job is a meaningful job, it only depends on the perspective we are looking at it.

    Moreover, I am an open – minded, hard working person, who is up for any kinds of challenges and willing to go out of the comfort zone in order to learn. I am a very social and creative person, who is up to adapt to any situation and circumstances.

    My currents interests are volunteering/ working in the international environment among young people, who are going for the common goal. I would like to experience living and volunteering in a new culture, get to learn a new language ( Spanish is the nr.1 on the list) and find a way to use my skills and knowledge in a beneficial way for the others and also get new luggage of knowledge and experience from other people and environment.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback