Aurora

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Siletz Keys, OR, United States - from Apr 2022 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey! I'm Aurora, 23, from Italy. I've recently graduated with a bachelor degree in Protection and Animal Welfare as a Vet tech and I'm planning to start a full time traveling experience.
    I love travel, discover new places and cultures and meet new people from different backgrounds.
    During my studying I have taken part in some Erasmus programs, in France, in Malta and the longest one in Estonia (2019). I lived abroad for several months and this completely changed my life: I discovered a new me and it made me realize how many opportunities we have to create our future and how much traveling opens your mind.

    I'm a dynamic and cheerful girl, energetic, really curios and eager to learn. I'm positive, I'am able to adapt myself to new situations and I like to meet new challenges and to get involved. I consider myself an adventurous girl; I really enjoy helping, talking and spending time with the people around me and even I'm very outgoing I also have my quiet side and I'm respectful of personal spaces.

    Working with animals is my real passion and I'd like to improve my skills in this field, but I'm also really interested in agricultural activities, marine conservation and Eco Projects.
    I have already done charity work experience in the sea turtles recovery center of Riccione, in Italy, last year and it was an amazing experience.

    I'm passionate about nature, camping and hiking, I alway find some time to go into the woods and mountains and walk, walk, walk in the middle of nature, rest a bit to admire what is around me, I find it magical. The things I care about most are animal protection and environmental conservation, I am trying to do my best.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Before university, I have graduate from the Agricultural Technical Institute and during that time I worked in a garden center, on a farm and on a farm of dairy cows. I took care of animals, I fed them and I worked alongside the vet.
    I have some experience in veterinary clinic, I did internship in the university veterinary hospital.
    I have experience in animal handling.
    I am a nature and animal lover.
    I am responsible, proactive and have initiative.
    I am a fast learner and a motivated person.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Estonian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I'm fully vaccinated (Pfizer)

    I like cooking and try different kind of food, I would like to learn how to make dishes from other countries.

    I'm an active persone, I like fitness, outdoors activities, extreme sports and at the same time I practice meditation.

    I'm always ready for new adventures to find my way!! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.