Auguste

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/07/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Augustė (pronounced like the month) and I'm a freelance product and jewellery photographer based in Bristol, UK.
    Born and raised in Lithuania I've visited quite a few countries in the past few years, including most of Europe, New Zealand, Bali, Thailand, and India.
    Me and my Friend Molly are travelling around Canada for 4 weeks (flying to Toronto on the 3rd June) before heading off to LA.
    Molly's the the smart one out of us two - she's currently studying something physics related in Brighton. "I'm studying Mathematics with Mechanics (engineering) Augustė"
    We're looking for a few holistic and spiritual hosts to take us into their homes for a week or so. We're happy to do anything, starting with gardening, food prepping, and anything creative.
    When travelling around New Zealand we've helped our hosts plant trees, clean their home, make wine and beer, cook, and do a lot of odd gardening jobs.
    All in all, we're a fun bunch :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, cooking, odd jobs, looking after kiddies, grooming animals, anything creative

  • Languages spoken

    Lithuanian, English, basics in Russian, French, and Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I'm into yoga, meditation, mindfulness, books (currently reading Shantaram), nature, life-coaching, nutrition, business marketing, photography, I LOVE hiking, going on odd juicing days, and listening to music starting from jazz, glam rock, and classical, ending with opera and disco.

    Molly is into a whole lot of Science & Maths as well as chattiness, general socialness, failing at sports, obsessing over animals and making fun of Augustė.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      veggie/vegan

Feedback