August & River

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/10/2018 - 17/08/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    "Simple Living, High Thinking" is what we live by.

    We've been married for nearly two years and have been on a mission to learn as much as possible while scouring the earth for a piece of land to buy and cultivate into our forever home.

    Finding new ways to grow as happy and healthy humans and souls is our biggest passion. We love learning new things, exploring new lands, and expanding our knowledge of different cultures, philosophies, and spirituality.

    We are eager to help farms, homes, and homesteads in their growth, all the while learning and honing our abilities in the process. Working with plants and the earth is a huge part of our life. Please, teach us everything you know!

    We love to travel, and we feel like citizens of the earth. We've lived in many different places and traveled extensively in the continental US. We've spent a significant amount of time overseas in India, with some time in Thailand, Laos, and Malaysia as well. We thoroughly enjoy soaking up the local culture, living like a local, and adventuring off the beaten path, while avoiding the cities as best we can.

    We are early to bed, early to rise! We enjoy being extremely productive and living a very structured, healthy lifestyle. We are very positive, happy, full of life type of people.

    We don't smoke, drink, or do drugs, including caffeine! We do our best to avoid modern medicine and use holistic treatment methods whenever possible.

    We are a knowledgeable and hardworking team. We love to get our hands dirty, share our skills, and learn new ones as we go. Please check out our skills section for more details and send us a message if you want to know if we can tackle a specific project.

    We are incredibly grateful that you would consider having us stay with you and look forward to becoming life-long friends with our hosts to be!

    Cheers,

    August and River Wolfe

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Our knowledge base is ever-expanding. We love to share and teach, but we are mostly here to help and learn!

    We have a huge passion for food in every aspect, from cultivation to cooking! We love preparing vegetarian dishes from all cuisines. We work well together in the kitchen, and it's one of our favorite pastimes.

    No matter what your needs are, we're sure one of us has some sort of experience in it. And if not, we're very enthusiastic and quick learners!

    Below are some other areas of work that we're each specifically good at.


    August's experience and skills:

    I grew up on a 150-acre multi-use organic farm and have worked on many different types of farms through volunteering.

    To list a few things I've worked on and am knowledgeable about: Greenhouses, permaculture, aquaponics, hydroponics, renewable energy and composting.

    Sustainable, ethical, organic and eco-friendly farming is what I know most about.

    I know how to run and maintain pretty much any type of farming or homestead operation. I especially love maintaining greenhouse ecosystems.

    In my professional life, I've been a salesman, sales manager, managing director or marketing director while having a specialty in ethical sales tactics, creative marketing strategies, brand development, and legacy building.

    I have a lot of experience building businesses and brands, driving online, and in-person, traffic and sales. I'm very good at building and maintaining websites, especially e-commerce.

    I know a lot of different marketing strategies that I can implement for you. Let me know how you want to grow your business and I'll show you how I can help!


    River's experience and skills:

    Gardening is one of the things that brings me great happiness in life. I spent all my childhood on a six-acre property in the countryside, and I thoroughly enjoy working in the garden and landscaping.

    I have lots of experience in vegetable and flower gardens, tending to the plants and pulling weeds!

    I really enjoy caring for a property. I delight in keeping a tidy, organized space and doing any sort of cleaning in general, preferably using homemade, natural cleaning products made from essential oils. I also love reorganizing and redecorating spaces to make them like new.

    I'm an artist by trade, and I love to paint. I'm knowledgeable in oil paint, watercolor, gouache, ink, and pencil. I know brush techniques, as well as palette knife.

    I've worked in retail and customer service, and love helping people have wonderful experiences.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    30 & 29

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    In return for your welcoming kindness, we will treat you with the utmost kindness and gratitude. We will work hard every day and share everything we've learned in our lives while caring for your property as if it were our own.

    We look forward to talking with you in more detail about anything else you'd like to know about us!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Naproxen (Aleve); Mold; Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback