Audrie

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/03/2019 - 02/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Currently unavailable!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Some of the workaway experience:
    - Cleaning
    - Painting
    - Sanding
    - Attempt to work with chainsaw (slowly getting there) in the woods, removing branches and smaller trees
    - Assistance with fence: removing old wire gauze and attaching new gauze
    - Gardening: removing and planting small trees, weeding
    - Carrying and stocking firewood
    - Translations (NL to ENG)
    - Build four compost units from broken pallets
    - Picking and drying tea leaves, sewing bags for the tea
    - Picking and steaming veggies
    - Some basic help and assistance in and around the house (gathering branches, moving small rocks, making coffee, doing dishes, the normal stuff..)
    - Making the best iced tea ever (according to Tessa)

    *️️️️️ Other than that I helped putting up and taking down a traveling circus tent when I was Couchsurfing at one of the employees.

    *️️️️️ For possible (English) teaching jobs; my TOEFL score is 111/120 and I have been a mentor and ambassador for my bachelor program, guiding new students.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch & English (& understand basic German)

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    Website; audrietamina.com

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not allergic

    • Special dietary requirements
      No real requirements. I really dislike anything from lambs and goats (food wise, I love to look at/cuddle with them). I am not a vegan/vegetarian but have no issue adapting to this diet.

Photos

Workaway Slovenia: Compost boxes Made by me
Workaway Slovenia
Workaway Slovenia: working on a fence
Workaway Norway
Workaway Norway
Workaway Norway
Workaway Norway
Workaway Norway
Workaway in Norway
Making things look pretty for workaway in Norway
Trip during workaway Portugal
Trip during workaway Porto
Circus Latvia
Circus Latvia
Ireland
Day trip in NL
Ireland
I like food
I really like food
I love dogs
I really love big dogs
I also love cats
& I also love trees
I like swimming
And iceskating
My love

Feedback