Aude

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2021 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    * LOOKING FOR A HOST - JUNE 2021 ! *

    I'm Aude, an avid traveler coming from France who has found her true home in the North. I am currently living in Stockholm and would like to travel for a month (June) across Sweden. If you need a volunteer for a month or less, hit me up!

    Who I am:

    - A very open-minded, respectful, friendly person who's always willing to learn and not afraid of challenges. I love sports and if the weather is nice, chances are that you'll find me outside on my bicycle or hiking in the mountains.

    - A solo traveler since 6 years now, who cares about sustainability, people and slow tourism (I participated in meaningful projects in France, Australia and in the Philippines, mainly focusing on food waste, poverty, and social tourism).

    - A creative person developing her artwork in Sweden, by making illustrated travel narratives. I had the incredible luck to exhibit my artwork (watercolors paintings) in Stockholm in April 2021. Through these paintings I shared my experiences of traveling in Sweden. This is a passion that I hope to pursue and to explore and I hope to find a place where I could express myself through my brushes.

    Workaway experiences: so far I have mainly done farm work, because I really enjoy physically active lifestyle and living in the middle of the nature. I have been volunteering in Spain, Sierra Nevada (see photos) where I took care of the kids and the land (I even built a wall!), in a fjord close to Bergen, Norway (mostly cleaning the house, worked with a gang of 30 sheeps! I really like animals), and an experience in Näverkarn, Sweden where I have lived in the woods and learnt how to sustain myself (living off grid in a 4 square meters tiny house). I also have done WWOOFing in Australia (picking veggies, packing, washing, babysitting, taking care of ederly people...). Lastly, I have been a volunteer in Lapland, where I helped a hotel in preparing breakfast and cleaning hotel rooms. All of these were intense, uplifting experiences and I can't wait to jump on my next adventure.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a good experience in farm work, therefore I think I could help on any tasks such as gardening, picking, etc. I can also help on daily tasks such as cooking and cleaning. I'm used to take care of kids and a bit of elderly companion help too.
    If you have any project on-going, I would be happy to help you as much as I can! I'm not afraid to learn new things and I'd be happy to grow new skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'd be very happy to help you with your French, and I'm interested in improving my Swedish.

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback