Gary & Donna

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bahamas, Cayman Islands, France, Greece, Italy, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (U.S.)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/05/2015 - 30/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Gary is a general contractor in the process of trying to slow down a bit, move into a partial retirement, and travel more. Donna is retired after 30+ years as a school teacher. Gary has built and remodeled homes all around the north side of Atlanta. We love travel and meeting new friends, We seek opportunities in new and interesting locations while making new friendships and learning new skills. We also love sailing and anything related to boats or water as well as kayaking, hiking, cooking, and listening to live (or great recorded) music of all kinds. You can verify my state license in good standing at .

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Knowledge of building methods and US building codes. Woodworking and construction. Working knowledge of the plumbing and electrical systems of a home. I have skills with all major power tools and hand tools. Painting, fiberglass repairs, Metal working and machine shop. I have a 27' Catalina sailboat and have rebuilt many of the parts on it. Although I still have some work to do on it I sail it every chance that I get. I have a decent level of knowledge of automotive repair and maintenance. I grew up operating machine tools and can operate a metal lathe, milling machine, welder, surface grinder, or drill. I enjoy cooking. I can help with english skills. I am a decent photographer and carry an SLR most places. I work frequently in Microsoft Excel. Give me the material and a few tools and I can build anything from a cabinet to a whole new house. You can check out my contracting business at I can also give you a link to my Facebook page.

  • Languages spoken


  • Age

    5 & 5

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I love meeting new people and making new friends. I want to learn something new every day. I am low maintenance, have no medical needs or allergies. I am flexible regarding food and lodging. I like to work hard, enjoy life, and sincerely hope that we will become friends for life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Inside Cats

    • Special dietary requirements


Work that I have done.
I built all of the cabinetry in this project. The mirrors as well. In this project we took the roof off the house and built the new bedrooms and bathrooms in the old attic space.
Homeowner hound a picture of this door detail online and I copied it for her.