Astrid & Fred

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/07/2020 - 16/08/2020


  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    As a person I, Astrid am an optimist, adventurous, resourceful, caring, nature loving and enjoying little things.
    As a professional I have been working as a nurse and psychotherapist, before and next to being a mom of 4 children (born between1996 and 2005 from who one is our foster child since 2006)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Fred:Social skills, language skills, DIY, sailing.
    Astrid:Social skills, language skills, gardening, childcare, creativity, facility care and management (or you can call it housekeeping ;-))

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Turkish: Beginner

  • Age

    54 & 54

  • Nationality

    NL

  • What else ...

    Being Dutch, we would like to create and experience possibilities.
    Having worked abroad in summer holidays when we were young, and recently having lived in Turkey we are looking for possibilities to make a difference with and for our teenage children.
    We would love to camp in our own tent on a work away location where we can help.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Fred is allergic to cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback