Astrid & Guillaume

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a couple from Belgium who loves travelling!
    We are travelling in America Central for a few months. We would like to practice our Spanish, discover others countries and culture and make new friends.

    We did some Workaway experiences already and we love it. It's a really good way to travel, to make friends, live new experiences and also a good way to extend our knowledge and get new skills.

    We love stepping out of our comfort zone and experiencing new things.

    We are :
    - Outgoing
    - Responsible
    - Sociable
    - Friendly
    - Open minded
    - Organized
    - Hard worker

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Astrid :
    - I am a primary school teacher and during the holidays I’m an animator for the children. So I know how to take care of kids and I love spending my time with them, teaching them and helping them.
    - I use to ride horses (I did it during 10 years). We have a lots of animals at home (pigs, hens, horses, a dog and 2 cats) so I know how to take care of them and I love animals.
    - I use to work as a waitress when I was student.
    - I’m an sociable and outgoing person so I feel comfortable in any work with people (welcoming them, helping them, talk to them, etc.).
    - I did two workaway in two hostels (receptions and cleaning).
    - I’m determinated and I have a big capacity to adapt. I would love to get new skills and learn something new.

    Guillaume :
    - In high school I was doing sport studies so I’m good at a variety of sport disciplines ( water sports, yoga, fitness, team sports, etc.)
    - I use to be a private taxi driver. This job taught me how to give the best services for my clients.
    - It’s easy for me to connect with people, manage teams and events.
    - I have some skills with computers, social media, video/film making, etc.
    - I’m an handyman.
    - I did two workaway in two hostels (reception cleaning).
    - People say I’m a good cooker.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We love practicing our English and Spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23 & 26

  • What else ...

    Astrid :
    - I was an exchange student for 3 months in Ireland when I was 15 years old.
    - I was also an exchange student for 6 months in the USA and 6 months in Argentina when I was 18.
    - I love kids and animals.
    - I can play the piano so I can also teach you how to play if you are a beginner!
    - I love spending time with my friends and my family.
    - I want to make friends all over the world.
    - I love learning new languages.
    - I also love partying!

    Guillaume :
    - I crossed the Atlantic on a sailing boat.
    - I play video games.
    - I’m into Crypto currency.
    - I love playing board games (Catan, Carcassonne, 7Wonders, ...).
    - I have a drone and I love taking videos with it.
    - I’m into formula 1.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback


Friends

Feedback