Astrid

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi there,

    I’m a 21-year-old student in Psychology at the University of Liverpool.
    I am very curious, I love challenges and I'm adventurous, so I decided to leave my country (France) and study abroad. I lived in Liverpool for 2 years, where I didn’t know anyone at the beginning, neither the language nor the culture. I really loved this experience. I've learnt so many things about myself and people in general. I'm easy and sociable so I'm comfortable traveling, meeting new persons, and learning about new cultures, I actually love it and I get along well with people quite easily!

    I like taking care of people. I helped an elderly person for 4 months. He was suffering from Parkinson disease, so I was an elderly companion to him, aiding him with his wheelchair and talking about history, poetry, and other broad subjects. Thanks to this experience and to my bachelor’s degree (Psychology) I realized how much I like being there for people, being patient, empathetic and helping even if it’s just listening to them.

    I love traveling, I went to New Zealand for 1 month when I was 16, and to Austria for a language exchange. I also did a road trip in the US, and I went on a trip in Ireland where I was cycling every day from town to town!

    I, then decided to take a gap year to explore parts of the world that I don't know (yet :) especially Europe and the Northern countries.
    I chose to go to Netherlands, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, and Estonia.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Languages
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I love helping my dad doing art and crafts (as you can see on the pictures😉). He taught me a lot and I like the idea of passing it on to people around me!
    I am creative. I like drawing and writing poetry or essays. I’m planning on taking my journal for my trip to Europe and I could read you some poems or help you writing about new ideas and concepts!
    I am a thinker and a listener; I would love to share my experiences with you and listen to yours!

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I love art, nature, and being surrounded by friendly people, I enjoy playing board games and card games! I am an open-minded person; I like talking about everything!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.