Asta

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/05/2019 - 23/05/2019


  • Description

    Hei, I'm a 22 years old girl from Denmark. I'm very friendly, free and open minded.
    I love meeting new people, going new places and experiencing new things! Im very interested in experiencing different lifestyles and cultures around our world.
    I grew up on an old farm, so im used to animals, agriculture, gardening and crafts. I like how it clearly calms my mind, whenever im on the countryside and preferably close to the sea. Also my dad is a sailor and I have always loved the oceand and seeing land from an ocean view. I think the sea it's the most beautiful travel way. I'm dreaming abouth circumnavigation of the globe one day. My mom is an artist, so I've been raised to be very creative. I paint, draw and play piano. I'd love to find a place to be more creative and free.
    I've finished my danish high school the summer of 2017, and last year i attended a danish folk high scool in Copenhagen for five months, Suhrs Madakademi, its a culunary folk high school. At Suhrs i've been working with sustainability, self-sufficiency, reduction of food waste and of course i've been cooking a lot of delicious foods with my folk-school-friends! Therefore good cooking and good food is a natural part of my life. You can't cook good food with bad ingredients.
    Also, the last two years I've been working as a barista in my beautiful local coffeeshop, when i havent been traveling around ofcause.
    I have previously traveled two months in South America, more specifically in Equador, Galapagos, Peru and Bolivia. I've been to Iceland a couple of times. And I've recently been interrailing through Europe for three months alone. Where I've also been working through workaway in France and Portugal.
    I'm traveling to know myself and stay in touch with what I want as an individual. But alson in interaction with otther like minded people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Curious, interested in learning, environmentally conscious, friendly, animal lover, sensual, foodlover, a good Cooking and baker, creativ, musically, Lust to live and explore.

    And i really love to teach if I can do anything you are interesting in learning!

  • Languages spoken

    Danish, English, German and a little spanish

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • What else ...

    I will be in Denmark working until the end of August. If you find me suitable for at job after september, Just hit me up! I don't have any plans yet!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescetar (vegetarian but eats seafood) Don't mind vegan cooking at all :))

Photos

Feedback