Asia & Chris

From: United Kingdom & Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/11/2018 - 05/12/2018


  • Description

    Hallo

    Thank you for looking at your profile. We, Asia and Chris, know each other for over 15 years and like to travel together.

    Please note: currently (February 2020), I (Asia) am in Spain looking for a host just for myself.

    Asia is Polish and currently lives on a tiny island in Scotland, called Holy Isle. The island is an Interfaith Centre for World Health and Peace, a retreat centre and a wildlife sanctuary. It is a very remote location, but despite that, it is a very vibrant and busy retreat centre. Asia is one of 20 full-time volunteers here who run the centre. She is also completing MSc in Mindfulness and occasionally runs mindfulness in nature workshops. She is qualified to teach 8 weeks mindfulness-based living course, and if you are interested she could offer such a course for you. She is also a qualified and experienced English teacher.

    Chris lives in a very nice town north Netherlands town Groningen, where he works in a local synagogue offering guided tours in the Jewish neighbourhood. He is very interested in the Hebrew language and studies its history. Besides, he lives in a community where he has been a cook for the past 20 years. So he is a very experienced cook!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    gardening, cooking, storytelling, maintenance. Asia does a lot of environmental work (trees and invasive species management) in a nature sanctuary in Scotland. We are both teachers as well. Chris teaches Hebrew for beginners. Asia can teach English and Mindfulness.

  • Languages spoken

    Polish: Fluent
    Catalan: Beginner
    German: Beginner
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Hebrew: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Age

    43 & 55

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Asia is vegan/veggie

Photos

Feedback