Ashley & Jordan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/06/2018 - 03/09/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Ashley, however I go by Asher. I am currently living in Boulder, Colorado with my partner, Jordan. I grew up in central Illinois and in June of this year, I finally ventured out. I spent my summer traveling alone in my black PT Cruiser, Deb. I couchsurfed, camped, slept in Deb and occasionally did a work trade. Jordan and I are planning to head to the Islands of Hawaii within the next few months. We are both passionately vegan and hope to find work trade in a space where we can freely make these decisions but also a place to learn more about the food that mother earth so generously provides for us.
    I am a yoga instructor and an ashtanga practitioner. I tend to spend at least 2 hours a day practicing or studying different methods so that I might some day be able to offer a wider variety of postures and styles to those who might not connect to what I currently practice. I would be delighted to share what I know with anyone who is curious.

    I am currently in a mental space of freedom. I spent a lot of my life inside an unknown box and a lot of time over the past few years discovering that box and slowly stepping out. I see this will continue to happen as I learn and grow but see this time as a time of space to be inspired. I can see myself going in many directions and am patiently waiting for guidance to the right one.
    I just began to really get into studying permaculture and growing food in general. I have spent a lot of time focussing in on the way food can change my body, and now I wish to better understand where this food comes from. I have yet to have hands on experience, but I am hoping to find it in the near future with my upcoming adventures.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Barista, yoga instruction, cleaning, organizing, painting

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23 & 27

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Sunflower seeds

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Feedback