Asbjørn & Hanna

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/06/2020 - 18/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, we are a couple from Copenhagen Denmark who are looking for some adventure at a workaway host this summer :)
    We are 24 and 22 and both study Sustainable Design at Aalborg University. Therefore we are both very interested in green and sustainable lifestyles and like to see how life can be lived differently to what we are used to see in Copenhagen. We love to meet new people and assist in building and being part of communities. Exploration in nature is also an important factor for us, was we love to hike and stay ourdoors! We hope to see you soon :)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    As we are both studying Sustainable engineering we know a thing or two about sustainability. We are very interested in know more about how you incorperate it into your work!
    Hanna - Has studied permaculture in farming, and loves to work with plants and gardening. Has also worked as an au-pair for a couple of twins in Paris for 1 year.
    Asbjørn - Has run a charity in South Africa, call Thabakgolo Champions, which was a project where we tried to get people out of the coal mines and into sustainable farming. Other than that he loves to create and help with building projects. Has worked on creating hiking tracks and huts in South Africa and has also worked a lot with kids. He has also worked computers and is not shy to help with IT problems.
    Other than that we both like to work and have absolutely no problem getting some dirt on our hands and to help out all we can. Also we would love to learn to build on our skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Age

    24 & 23

  • What else ...

    Hanna speaks French and we both speak english and danish fluently.
    We both understand Northern languages like Swedish and Norwegian.
    Asbjørn knows some Afrikaans and Zulu from South Africa, but we would both love to learn more languages!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback