Artie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, France, French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Russia, Spain, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2018 - 07/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    999

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a student, and social support and care worker who is passionate about music and travelling! I am keen on learning about new ways of life and new culture.
    I am passionate about music and have played guitar every day since I was 12, making music with other people or playing in a live situation is one of my favourite things to do.
    I have travelled independently numerous times to Spain, Italy and France and my last summer exploring beautiful Perú! I have found that I love hostels. Because I believe there is a sense of community unique to hostels which cannot be found elsewhere, soon I will be spending 3 months in mexico. I love experiencing new things and learning new ways to see the world. As well as being interested in learning new things, I really enjoy showing my own culture and language to others.
    I am half Spanish but born and raised in England, I speak English, Spanish and French

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked as a Social Care and Support worker for about 6 months now, it is a job which involves caring for vulnerable people in my community.

    I have 5 years experience as a performing guitarist, 1 year's experience as a guitar tutor, and music is a passion of mine which I am than happy to share with others

    I have a lot of experience in teaching English as a volunteer, including to refugees in my city.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, French

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback