Artbuymagdalene

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Wyoming, United States - from Dec 2021 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I am a hard working free spirit, an open-minded logical thinker, an artist and an adventurous soul who seeks new friends and experiences. I love to read, write, create, sing and dance. I prefer bare feet to shoes. I love all the seasons, but the Fall is my favorite. I love the great outdoors and animals. I wish to learn more about planting, building, and would love to learn a new language, as well as, learn to rock climb, repel and ride horses better. My dream is to climb a mountain. I currently reside in my hometown of Wichita, Kansas, USA and operate my own small business Unique Sitting and Cleaning Services so that I can make my own hours and travel as much as possible.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked in a variety of fields and for a wide variety of companies in my life. I have been an accountant, in sales, customer service, waited tables, bartended and cared for others. I currently pet sit and clean for a living. I have raised 3 kids, and cared for both my parents prior to passing as sole POA for both financial and medical appointments. I have run my own daycare and currently operate my own small business. I am in good physical health and do not mind hard work. I can cook, garden, paint, draw, clean, pet sit, organize, and I am an able, willing and excited to learn more about carpentry and finishing work in building, plumbing, electrical work, farming processes. I also have a very good knowledge of using plants and herbs as medicine, as I care for my health myself outside of traditional Western medicine.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    57

  • What else ...

    I have lived abroad in Germany, and have traveled to Italy, Belgium, Switzerland, Italy and England. I took French for a semester in High School, and learned a bit of German, Italian and Spanish along my journeys. I love to play board games and cards. I also love to do puzzles and crochet. I would love to learn to sew and knit my own clothes and specifically work with Hemp fabric or organic cotton and wool. I enjoy biking, canoeing, horseback riding, sailing/boating, hiking and fishing and would like to learn how to fly fish.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing that will kill me....but Dairy and Mold are my 2 worst allergies.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat pork. I prefer fruits and vegetables primarily, and my best meat protein is Chicken, Fish and Turkey.

Feedback


Friends

Feedback