Arnaud

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/06/2016 - 31/08/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    36

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I've decided to travel and work in Europe.
    I hope to meet new people, discover new cultures, speak new languages and learn from experience as much as I can.
    During tree years I've been working in an office, now I appreciate when I have the opportunity to work outside and to do physical, concrete, useful things.
    I like reading, doing sports, learning languages, listening to music,...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm interested in gardening, animal care and all kind of building.
    I also like to work with wood, wether it is cutting or stacking it or building some basic constructions with it.
    I'm ready to do anything that can help (not afraid of heavy or dirty work).
    Even though I like to make bread and pizza, I'm not a great cooker. I prefer to make simple recipes but I'd enjoy to learn how to (really) cook.
    It's the same regarding gardening, I only have a small experience but I'd like to know how to grow plants (especially herbs and spices).

  • Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    I started volunteering since August 2015, with 2 months of wwoofing in Bulgaria.
    I have been using workaway from November, with one month in Italy, then in Germany from January to May and 2 weeks in Czech Republic.
    I've only had good (and sometimes great) experience from it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback