Arnika

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/09/2018 - 05/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a medical editor/writer for a medical advertising agency based in Hertfordshire. I love working with children, teaching various languages, cooking, singing, and writing. I must also mention my passion for various arts, as I am often drawing, painting and doing calligraphy. I love animals -- I have previously worked in an elephant sanctuary in Thailand. I am looking for an enriching and interactive experience with Workaway. I will be more than willing to learn farming, milking cows, building houses etc. if training is on offer.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching English and calligraphy, cooking, childcare, looking after friendly cats and dogs. I can speak conversational Greek and very basic Persian (willing to learn more!)

  • Languages spoken

    English (mother tongue), conversational Greek, Marathi (mother tongue), Hindi (fluent), basic Persian

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I am a friendly and helpful person to have around, and tend to enjoy the surroundings I am in.
    Fascinated by the old-world charm of Greece, Asia and South America in particular, I will be happy to work in different environments provided the costs of the project allow me to sustain myself.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat any read meat. A fish and veg lover + eat chicken

Photos

Feedback