Arian

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    Currently I'm staying at the east coast of Mexico but soon I'm going to make my way towards the Pacific, where I'm looking forward to go surfing and possibly also scuba diving

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Arian, 20 years old and I live in a small town in southern Germany. I have just recently graduated high school and am now excited to visit different parts of the world during my gap year which I decided to take in order to have a break from studying.
    During my journey I'm mostly looking forward to visit places with untouched nature, maybe join a social project, get to know different people, experience foreign cultures, go surfing, learn new skills and possibly do some things that I can't even think of at the moment.
    About my personality I would say that I'm spontaneous and open-minded and always keen to try out new things. I would also like to learn a new language (probably spanish).
    Some of my current pastimes include biking, skiing and surfing when I have the opportunity, running and I also play the trombone.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    In the past I have crafted several things made from wood like furniture etc. I'm also quite creative and like to draw, sketch and paint. When it comes to photography I'm not very experienced but I would like get more in to it and am happy to learn.
    Over all I would say that I can help with all kinds of different tasks, also including cooking and gardening because my family used to have a big garden where I spent a lot of time working.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I would very much like to get into surfing a bit more and i'm also interested in other sports. Moreover I definitely want to explore the nature of the countries I'm visiting!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback