Ararisco

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/12/2020 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Avid traveller I have lived several times abroad. Worked as a Project Coordinator for councils and non profits in France before a change to creative projects. Been some time in the UK now with several jobs in the cultural sector.

    Volunteering has been a tremendous experience over the last 5 years, with many different hosts, cultures, environments and jobs. This is something I intend to keep on doing as long as the pleasure and mutual interests grow.

    Past volunteering projects have covered handy and maintenance works, woodwork, building. fencing. Other hosts have needed a variety of jobs in gardens, woods and land for daily running of the households or long term developments. Also very keen on improving skills, exchanging practices and discovering new systems.
    Daily meditation practices are my breath, I am always on for yoga, dance, music, physical theatre, martial arts, art therapy. Spiritual circles, harmonious environments and (re)connection to nature are also essential features for feeding the soul.

    As for food (proper) I tend to have no strict rules but fresh organic ingredients and energetic balance as much as possible. Not smoking, like exercise. Also happy with cozy atmosphere, good food and good company, a good laugh and silents times, hiking, running, all sort of games, art events…

    Open to the path to explore new places. Next settlements will likely look like community, eco-business and projects, creative developments, tourism, spiritually mindful days and caring for estates or properties. bio-dynamics, natural production of energy, off grid & community living, self sufficiency are of particular interests. Being close to nature with peaceful and inspired positive people essential, sunny environments too !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - Handy work, building work;
    - Maintenance, woodwork,
    - Woodland management, gardening, fencing, tree planting,
    - Regular use of power tools,
    - House sitting, animal and garden care,
    - Translation: fully fluent in English and French;
    - Projects development and management;
    - Administrative and customer service tasks (front desk, back office);
    - Meditation based practices;
    - Business focused.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    43

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    No smoker, driving licence

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergy

    • Special dietary requirements
      Flexible

Photos

Helping out on building a yoga/retreat building in the Pyrenees
Foundations of the yoga/retreat building in the Pyrenees
Building a mezzanine space
Building a dry toilet in the mountains (Pyrenees)
Timber framing for plasterboards
Helping out on eco-building (clay/straw) in the Pyrenees
Stone walling restoration project with lime
Building paths in England
Building paths and steps using stumps
Building fences in the Lake district
Traditional roofing in Scotland
Building fences in the Lake district
Fencing completed
Woodwork project in Scotland

Feedback