Amanda

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Thailand - from Oct 2022 until Nov 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I am a 33 year old woman from the Midwest United States. I am seeking to explore the world in a respectful way and be of use to the communities I am privileged enough to visit. I have a wide area of experience and interests and want to be put to use, physically and mentally. I prefer to spend my time near water, hiking, camping, practicing yoga, reading, playing board games, kayaking, meditating and being near children. I have a calm demeanor and thoroughly believe in trying anything once.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Fitness
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Books
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Midwestern Work Ethic. Desire to live an alternative lifestyle. Patience. Compassion. Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology. My workaway experiences include: organic farmwork for a farm in Maui supplying produce for a local market, cleaning guest rooms and assisting with garden work at a bed and breakfast and coffee farm in Hawai’i, helping prepare meals and cleaning guest rooms at a yoga retreat center in Hawai’i, and helping maintain a boutique hotel in New Zealand.
    Paid jobs include: gardening, childcare, personal support for the elderly and adults with disabilities, office management for a non profit, public services representative for a county park system for ten years, private cleaning of personal and rental homes, behavior therapist for children with autism, certified nursing assistant, traveling nanny.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Anything in moderation

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback