Isaac

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/07/2021 - 31/08/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am motivated by building and learning. There is no better feeling than the satisfaction of successfully finish a project, or learning and using a new skill. That is why I became an engineer, and I will be further studying in France this September, and Japan the next. My current hobby is building and flying drones, with my most recent design being a long-range drone for capturing video footage flying up into mountains. I am looking to improve my French speaking as well, something I hope immersion will help with greatly during my Workaway!

    Oh, and I am fully Covid vaccinated!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Videography
    Technology
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am American electrical engineer who specializes in Controls and Robotics. Meaning, I enjoy hands-on work building things as well as programming in case I can help automate or turn something into a smart device. In case you have kids, I can help teach math, science, and English, and I can help with renovation projects. Engineers are not necessarily smart -- we just know how to solve problems. That means we can learn and apply new skills and ideas, something I hope to do while working with you!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Primarily, I am looking to improve my French. My written skills are alright, but I come from a place where nearly the only language encountered is English, so I am in dire need of spoken French experience! I am a native English speaker, and I have strong English grammar and writings skills due to a few rigorous classes. Though I am mostly interested in learning French and doing hands-on work, I am open to helping teach English.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    Ever heard of Dungeons and Dragons? I know, super nerdy, right? Well, you are correct! But, if you are open-minded and willing to try, I would love to teach you and anyone else how to play! If you haven't heard of it, It is a game where you create an imaginary story of heroes going out on exciting adventures! You can be a knight in armor, an archer slinging arrows, or even a wizard throwing magical fire, Since everything in the game exists in the mind's eye, is determined by dice, and is recorded on paper, you can do just about anything. Sitting down with friends to tell our own little story of adventure has led to some of my favorite memories and strongest friendships, and I would love to share the bonding experience with you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback