Mauricio & Andrea

From: Colombia & United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/10/2020 - 30/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a married couple that are passionate about traveling, meeting new people and cultures around the world, we are in search of new experiences that can fulfill our souls and make us better human beings.
    We love to share our knowledge and skills with other people and we are willing to learn from others as well.

    We find joy in helping others and achieving common goals, we can't wait to start experiencing some unique adventures.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Mauricio:
    I am a Flight Attendant and I have extensive experience in customer service; I speak English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese and some French.
    I consider myself handy, I like to fix things and I am very patient in general.

    I recently helped a friend painting and spray washing his house deck and I really enjoyed it.
    I am very organized and I like cleaning and keeping things tidy.

    I have also worked in the NYC Information center, which also allowed me to be in contact with people from all over the world. We will definitely enjoy working at a front desk in a hostel or anything involving tourists.


    Andrea:
    I am an associate in business administration, I recently worked for the Ritz Carlton as an office assistant, I Speak fluently English and Spanish and have good experience in Customer service.

    I like to be very organized in every aspect of my life, I'm good with numbers and Technology.

    We are both very good with animal care.

    We are looking forward to improve and gain more skills and knowledge.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    39 & 28

  • What else ...

    We are very interested in learning about Yoga and meditation.
    We would love to learn more about healthy eating, vegetarianism and veganism.
    We want to be more active and do more hiking and outdoor activities.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback