Lorenz & Mirjam

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, France, Italy, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/09/2018 - 04/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    As a couple we decided to get some distance of our life in switzerland. So in september 2018, after a long period of preparation, we quitted our jobs and flat and moved into our van. Since then we live in our tiny-mobile-appartement and while we sleep, read, cook, sing, draw, dance, eat, learn and laugh in and around our van, we travel.
    Before we left switzerland, we both made different appranticeships, jobs, studied and finally worked as a speech- and language-therapist (Mirjam) and as a teacher (Lorenz).
    We now love to have lots of time to try and learn in new fields of interests with different teachers and friends. We would love to learn more about gardening and permaculture and see how other people in different cultures live and act.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Mirjams education:
    - apprenticeship as a librarian
    - studies social work (1 year)
    - studies speech and language therapy
    Mirjams experience:
    - voluntarywork abroad and in switzerland in schools and in an orphanage
    - jobs in two different small restaurants as a waitress and in the kitchen
    - job on a farmers market
    - work as a speech and language therapist for children at the age of 4 to 16 years
    - daycare for children and elderly people
    Lorenz`education:
    - appranticeship as an achitectures draftsman
    - bachelor of arts in industrial design
    - master of arts in secondary education
    Lorenz`experience:
    - work in an office for fire- and security-consulting
    - job in a refugee-camp in Switzerland
    - work as a secondary-level arts-teacher
    - several jobs as fotographer and graphic-designer for different companys.
    - designing and construction of own furnitures and the interior of the van

  • Languages spoken

    swissgerman (native), german, english, a little french

  • Age

    34 & 28

  • What else ...

    We like to be outside, cook delicious meals, meet people, be on our own, get our hands dirty, read, bath in cold lakes and rivers, visit markets, walk and hike, sing, draw, play with children, learn about plants and gardening, see how other people live, try new things....

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback