Antonia

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    ***looking for new projects anywhere around Europe from now on***

    My name is Antonia, I am 20 years old and currently on and off travelling. This year I was backpacking through Macedonia, Albania, Greece and Turkey and did Workaways in Poland, Croatia and Bulgaria.
    Right now I feel like there is still so much I would love to do and so many things I want to learn. Although the circumstances are not the best for all of us because of this global pandemic, you probably have heard of, I try to make the best of my situation at the moment and see and learn as much as possible right now.
    That is why I decided to sign up to Workaway to be part of projects in Europe, to meet other people, learn a lot new things and share the skills that I have. I would say that I am genuinely interested in anything and I am excited to hear about your visions or goals and I would love to support them somehow.
    A few more things about me:
    I guess that I am still looking for my path in this life and I am really interested and active when it comes to enviromental protecion, global justice and human rights and since a few years I am part of groups that are trying to spread more awareness for these topics. So that is basically what I am doing in my free time, I also enjoy to read, paint, write or be creative in any other way, spend time with friends and family or go on long nature walks.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I did different jobs in the last years, working in the kitchen, the strawberry field or the construction site as well as taking care of children or helping out in our local shelter... I enjoyed them all because I feel like every work can teach you something new!
    I also spend some time in a forrest, learned climbing and got some know how about building, but I don't know if that counts.
    However, you can be sure, that I‘m really motivated and I will always try my best to help you as much as possible! 🙂

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I feel pretty well with talking (and maybe teaching?) English, but I would love to improve my skills in French and Italian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback