Antongiulio

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/11/2017 - 01/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1026

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Italian inside but global outside. I don't use to speak a lot about my self, I prefer to know what people think about me.
    I am an open minded guy, always ready for new adventures and ways to leave my comfort zone.
    Actually I completed my bachelor in Economics and I want to practice what the Unversity didn't teach me: live a fulfilled life, travel and meeting new people, discover new places and learn what Paulo Cohelo called Universal language.
    I am passionate about Sharing Economy, everything is shared for me and I am already a user of social platforms like Couchsurfing, Airbnb(as host and guest). I am a sportive person, especially I like running and swimming but one of my biggest wish is to learn to surf :P.
    When I heard about workaway, I felt stuck because of this great idea at the foundation: discover new cultures while helping with your skills and meeting amazing people. So now it is important to talk about my skills :P. Well, during the last 5 years I have been working in different fields, from the sales agent in an insurance company to being waiter in a magic restaurant in London and house keeper in a London hostel. Every experience I had, was amazing and was a great opportunty to meet new people and learn new hidden things about me.
    So I enrolled this amazing website to help especially with my sales skills, customer care skills and positive person(yes I am too much positive sometmes :D).
    Basically, customer care and tourists help is what I do at best because I put my self in the customers' point of view. I learnt this while doing the Airbnb Host in Milan, hosting a lot of tourist and getting the qualification of Super Host and while helping a London central hostel with my housekeeping skills.
    Even if I am good in specific task I am always eager to learn new skills so I would like to increase my gardening skills, and teaching, it is the reason why I joined this platform and the best way to learn is to share with other people each other knowledge.
    So, there is nothing left but get a workaway experience! I look forward to meeting you and spread my positive vibe in your place!
    :D

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been experiencing different jobs so I would say I am the best in customer care and help tourist. At the same time I have house keeping skills, cooking skills(I love cooking).

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback