Antoine

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/10/2019 - 29/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Antoine and I lived in a small city near Paris, where i grew up and did most of my studies.
    Today I am 22, and I am studying in an engineering school in Lyon, I really love sciences, especially astronomia and sustainable energies. I also practise several sports (Football, Judo, Climbing, Running, Trekking).
    My friends describe me as a person who laught a lot about nothing, and think I am a discreet person. I am also sociable and open-minded, and I love to learn things.
    I like working outside, I can't stand in front of a computer all day. I really appreciate manual work. That's why I am looking this kind of experience.
    It's my first experience travelling alone in a foreign country. It has been a long time I have dreamt of discovering new ways of living, new cultures, and of course foreign food. I am going to Argentina and Chili for at least 4 months.
    I went to Armenia in 2018 for a humanitary mission (with the association AYO) in a small village, lost in the mountains. It was a great experience. The goal was to fix up a building and to organize activities with the children of the armenian village. Since this experience, all I want to do is going back visiting the world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I do play music very often. I can play guitar, piano, and I am learning trumpet. I love singing too, so I am practising my voice.
    I have organized many week ends, activities, games for friends of mine. I like planning things and making people having fun.
    I can cook too, I cook for myself and my friends a lot. I often try to invent new recipes, and I am really open to discover and try new food.

  • Languages spoken

    French (native), English, basics of Spanish

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback