Poppy

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2016 - 01/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    869

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey I'm Poppy from San Diego, California. I'm a travel vlogger making videos about all my travel adventures. Currently I'm in Australia and plan on going to New Zealand for the month of February. After that I will be headed to China (around end of March/April), Romania, Russia (June/July) and Turkey (August) are my plans for the year so far. I've been traveling for 2.5 years so obviously I love to travel haha. I like being outdoors, love the beach, love hiking, and interacting with locals. I love making videos and taking photos! And I like sporadically dance around despite my questionable dance moves ha.
    I am fortunate enough to have found a way to make travel my full-time job/income and make inspiring videos about the places I visit. I try to highlight people and culture in these videos. So if I volunteer somewhere, expect me to make a video about my experience! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Hospitality - I've worked in a lot of restaurants in 2 different countries
    Video - I would love to make videos for any promotional needs or for music artists since my ultimate goal is to make music videos
    Cooking - fairly healthy cook as well
    Hard working - it really doesn't matter what I do I will work hard and enjoy the fact I'm doig something the locals do and my being a tourist
    Personable - I'm very at meeting new people who are outgoing as well or more reserved I usually can connect with both
    Construction - I'm hardworking and love physical work, I helped rebuild a medical center in Guatemala

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American/Romanian

  • What else ...

    Check out my YouTube channel to get to know me: https://www.youtube.com/wherespoppy

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback