Anouk & Carrie

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/05/2019 - 12/06/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are two adventurous, 21 year-old friends from Nelson, BC looking to spend some time exploring Quebec.
    As university students studying psychology, the travel bug is at an all time high at the moment and we are looking forward to discovering some of the culture that we have yet to experience.
    We are both hard-working and enthusiastic to use our existing skills and learn new ones.
    Living in the quirky town of Nelson has allowed us both to become completely in love with the nature around us, which has contributed to our outdoor passions and love to capture life in photographs.
    Throughout middle and high school, Carrie and I were both enrolled in French Immersion and also had the opportunity to go on a six-week exchange to Bordeaux, France.
    The dates of our trip are approximately the 8th of May until the 12th of June.
    About Anouk:
    I have worked at a bakery/cafe for the past 3 summers where I gained valuable skills in customer service, food preparation, serving, and till. I was also frequently responsible for staff scheduling, grocery shopping, and cashing out at the end of each day.
    My hobbies include horseback riding, volleyball, bouldering, kick boxing, photography, and reading a good book in the sun. I like to spend as much time outdoors as possible and love a great adventure.
    Before attending university to study psychology and business, I spent 9 months travelling and working in Belgium, Germany, and New Zealand.
    Despite having lived in Canada for most of my life, I have never been further east than Calgary, Alberta; therefore; I am very excited to experience the unique culture that Quebec has to offer!
    About Carrie:
    Although I have travelled to many wonderful places in my life, they have mostly been abroad, so I am anxious to explore more of this beautiful country I call home! I have worked in two retail stores, and spent the three summers working as a waitress in Nelson. I am a quick learner, and love picking up new skills. I am an avid climber, painter/artist, seamstress, photographer, guitar player, and adventurer. As I am about to graduate with my bachelor of science with a major in psychology, I am eager to get out in the world to gain new experiences, meet new people, and build my work experience. The future awaits!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Enthusiastic to learn new skills.
    Dance level = 100 (trust me, we will entertain!)
    Hard-working and energetic.
    Ability to speak both English and French.
    Painting.
    Cleaning.
    Customer service / tourism (we aim to please!).
    Gardening.
    Fear of heights (this might not seem like a skill, but it means that in dangerous situations we'll be extra safe).
    Animal care.
    Cooking (we might be willing to share some secret recipes....)
    Computer skills.
    Organizing (remember that junk drawer?)
    Photography.

  • Languages spoken

    English (both), French (both), and Dutch (Anouk)

  • Age

    22 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more