Annika & Joschua

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2016 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    599

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Since 2016 we have travelled and volunteered in many different projects - though mainly not directly through workaway: Date prooning in Israel, scything lawn in Italy, building a roof top in Panama, lots of permaculture in Greece, preparing meals for a Tai chi class in Sweden, natural building on cyprus, and lastly building a (hopefully) weather-proof fence on Gran Canaria.

    We're an easy-going and flexible couple from Germany. Together we are looking for projects to work on. We are both people persons, who love travelling together, learning about other cultures and new things and outdoor activities. Other shared interests include issues such as sustainability and environmental concern.
    I (Annika) am 25 years old, I have finished my bachelors degree in Tourism Management last year. I have been working as an Au Pair in Edinburgh and Thailand, worked as a waitress and shop assistant in different shops and as a tutor for many years in different subjects. Further I have completed several work experiences, e.g. in marketing departments and in the ecotourism field, further I've worked with children with disabilities and in the hospitality industry as a waitress for years in different hotels and restaurants in Germany as well as Scotland.
    I also really enjoy hands-on work, am eager to help in a variety of areas and would love to learn about new things, such as farming. I am energetic & reliable and always looking for new challenges.
    Joschua (28) finished his Bachelor of Engineering in Manufacturing Technologies a while ago and is currently working as an engineer in the south of Germany. He is really active and enjoys sports such as sailing, surfing and snowboarding. He is talented and skilled as he is an analytic-minded person, who always finds a solution.
    He has been working in Israel in a children’s home and thus speaks hebrew and enjoys working with children. Further international experience include an internship in Brussels. He is very experienced in many hands-on fields such as bakeries, forest work, farm work, construction work. We speak English & Germany fluently - Joschua also speaks French and Hebrew very well, whereas Annika speaks little Hebrew, French and some Spanish. We are sociable and honest hard worker and adventurers.
    Through Workaway we hope to find an opportunity to make a positive and good contribution in whatever way and to get to know a country and its culture off the beaten track.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    We enjoy working in pretty much every kind of field - household, hospitality, child care over farming and gardening to hand-on field and construction work. Over the past years we've managed to gain quite a lot of experience in permaculture as well as natural building. Further, we really enjoy working with animals and being able to work independently on hands-on projects. Joschua knows a whole lot about construction, Annika enjoys cooking and as a team we come up with all kinds of creative solutions.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Hebrew, Spanish

  • Age

    25 & 28

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      mainly vegan

Photos

Feedback