Annika

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2019 - 20/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Welcome everyone!

    My name is Annika and I'm from Germany. I'm a 18 year-old girl who is excited to learn various new skills, especially to improve my language skills by traveling.

    Last year I finished my “Abitur“ in school, which is a German highschool exam with university entrance qualification. Before I start my apprenticeship in summer, I would like to go to the US to improve my English.
    As an open-minded, honest and curious person, I love traveling as well as meeting and learning from different cultures and making new experiences.

    I enjoy outdoor activities and being in nature, especially by going for a walk and discovering new beautiful spots in my village at home. Here I am able to follow one of my passions: taking pictures. In addition, I really like animals, so I love to spend my time with cats, dogs, horses or any others. Besides meeting my friends, I also enjoy riding, swimming and playing the piano in my free time. Music is the love of my life and so I really like dancing and singing. Another hobby is to cook and to bake, I often like to try new different recipes.

    Although I'm just 18 years old I have already experience in some aspects which are relevant for me as a Workawayer. As I have a little sister (9 years old) and cousins (10 years & 1 year old) and I'm doing private lessons in Mathematics, Latin and German for younger pupils, I have experience with childcare and love teaching and playing with kids.
    Also I am working at a gas station for about half a year so I'm used to handle and communicate with other people.

    I really would like to get to know foreign cultures, meet new people and explore new places. So I would appreciate very much to meet and join some friendly people to help them in their home in the US.
    I send you best wishes and hope to get to know you soon,
    Annika

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Experience in
    Animal Care
    Teaching
    Child Care
    Cooking and other work around the house
    Also I will drive, garden, paint, serve customers,...

    Anyway, I am able to help wherever help is needed. I am open minded for new challenges and I would like to learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German and a little bit French

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    If you have any questions feel free to contact me :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer to eat vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

johannarecktenwald


Photos

Feedback