Annika

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Annika

    I'm a student in Germany and a teacher to be. My specific subjects are biology and german language. In my spare time I train children about gymnastics or be a teacher in school already. I love to see friends and go on vacay.
    I'm on my way to explore other cultures. I want to learn about life, other people, laguages and live the best life I could. That's the main goal before I'm a teacher in school. Because interact and communicate with others is an important part. I want to be the best possible significant other for my future kids and help them to understand the key values for life. I think thats more important than other things learnd in school.

    I find happiness in outdoor activities and the nature. I love to try new sports and food, be creative and be myself. Happiness means freedom. Happiness means love to yourself and others. Happiness means you could do what ever you want and do not have to orientate oneself according to social norms.

    Some facts about me: I'm tidy, always in time, curious, happy, independent, honest and loving person. The environment is very important for me because its the basement of our life. So I live for that. Substanable living is the key for the future, so I love to help mother nature to recover.
    My main passions are: working with kids or people in general, learn new things and do gardening (everything is obvious because I'm a teacher to be for German language and biology). I like to do activities in the nature and try new sports. Mostly I go skiing or surfing at least one week every year. (not to forget gymnastics, boulder, hiking, swimming, dancing....).

    Because I live in a big city my need to be in the nature is not fulfilled. Thats another part of my journey to other contries as scandinavia or Poland etc.

    I would like to visit and help you to get to know other cultures.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I've work with children in school and at the gymnastics club. So obviously it is somthing I really enjoy and it's why I'm gonna be a teacher next year.
    I love to to outdoor activities, like sports and other things.
    My master degree in biology maybe shows my love to the nature. Not just for relaxation but for planting and gardening. If I could have choose a specialization in my studies, it would be substainable botanic. Therefore I'm a climate acitiviste because the environment is important for everyone.
    I like to do handmade things like painting or be creative. In my free time I draw a lot and like sewing.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Arabic: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I do like to play Wikingerschach and Ligretto (in german). If you don't know the games, I'll teach you :-) Its soooo fun
    Another fun fact abour me: I can do a knot in a noodle with my tongue... very important information :-D
    Honesty is one of the most important things in life. So I'm grateful for every honest talkings.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      less meat

Photos

Feedback