Annika

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/11/2019 - 31/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    285

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Edit: I have found hosts for this trip. Will keep this page updated in case of any changes & for my next travels!

    Dear hosts,
    I'm happy to meet you and to give you a short introduction about myself. My name is Annika, I am 36 years old and from Munich, Germany.
    Since I both love people and the outdoors, I'm happy to say that I am working in my dream job, as a travel guide. The company I work for is called Backroads, an active travel company. For them, I lead biking and hiking trips in the South of France. The sector is luxury travel, which means that I am extremely service oriented and very capable to make everything run smoothly, handling all the necessary logistics and above all, always putting the guest experience first.
    Before I started working as a travel guide, I worked as a sales manager in IT and Online Marketing. Also, I am running my own website (via WordPress), a travel blog for solo female travelers, including the social media channels.
    I have never been afraid to get my hands dirty and I always pour my whole heart into what I'm doing.
    Since I am not working as a travel guide during winter, I'm currently on a trip through Madagascar, arriving in Uganda by the end of December.
    Previous travels have taken me to countries such as Pakistan, Kyrgyzstan, South Africa, Mozambique, Georgia, Iran,... I enjoy both to meet locals as well as fellow travellers to share their stories and adventures.
    Other than my professional experience mentioned above, I have experience in teaching private lessons, working in a canteen kitchen, waitressing and babysitting.
    To end this introduction, I would like to add a few words about my personality: I am very open minded, honest, sociable, and very positive. And most important, you'll hear me laugh a lot! :-)
    Please feel free to send me a friends request on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/annika.wehrle.90) or connect with me on Linkedin (https://www.linkedin.com/in/annika-wehrle-29108146) if you would like to get any further information about me.
    You can have a look at my blog at https://www.sunsetsandsummits.com.
    And I will of course also be happy to answer all of your questions.
    I have always wanted to do Workaway, but haven't had enough time off in the past. So who knows, maybe you will be my first host!
    Hope to meet you soon!
    Annika

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Guiding trips / outdoor activities, strong organizational skills, problem solving, picnic making & cooking vegan dishes, driving a manual car (also with guests), teaching languages, digital skills (social media, WordPress, SEO), sales & marketing

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback