Annie

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/07/2020 - 01/09/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!! My name is Annie and I live in Australia NSW. I come from a very big family, being the second youngest of 6 children. I am an Aunt of 11 nephews and nieces whom i love spending time with. I am currently working on my parents small property in the Central West. I help with general duties around the place and also some pretty heavy work out in the paddocks. I enjoy being in nature and working with the earth. I have done two previous workaways in Europe about 4 years ago, one in Hungary and one in Romania. They were life changing experiences and I was able to learn so much from the different communities. I am eager to get out and about again and see some different parts of my own country. I am very excited to experience new things, learn new skills and contribute in any way I can.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Swimming Instructor, Barista, Health Food Supervisor, Project Abroad volunteer English teacher (Kenya), Projects Abroad volunteer care worker in orphanage (Romania).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I have plenty of experience in gardening, learning mostly from my mother. I love working with children of various ages. I also am very adaptable and open to learning new skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback