Annemarie & Matthew

From: Germany & Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Cambodia, Denmark, France, India, Kenya, Laos, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/11/2017 - 07/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I m a social worker from Germany and I have been left my job 3 years ago and been travelling since. I m grown up on a farm, love animals and the environment, I have experience in working in a hostel and working with kids and grownups. Traveling is a passion of mine, I love to meet people of different cultures and discovering new things. I m very adaptable to new environments, happy to learn new things and I am a hard working german ;)
    I got married to an Australian and from now on we are travelling together. His name is Matthew, he is a cabin maker / carpenter, musician and very creative in many ways. He is very relaxed and easy to connect with.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    hostel management, cleaning, taking care of children, art, gardening. I m flexible and open for any kinds of work and willing to learn new skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    34 & 37

  • Nationality

    German and Australian

  • What else ...

    I m no longer travelling on my own but with my husband Matt :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback